Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Traveller
    ee

    Review score

    3.8
    16 May 2018
    You have to take into account that you do not get the invoice! The staff will promise to send it but they never do! Secondly, you do not find this hotel easily.
    I liked location
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018
    Anna was a most helpful host. One of us was not feeling at all well and she pointed us toward a good pharmacy. The breakfast downstairs was more than adequate. We LOVED the central location and walked to everywhere we wanted or took the public transport. My only other comment is that more information about the hotel entrance would have been helpful. If I had not read the reviews about that, we might have taken longer to find it. The sign is small and...without a pass get in the building, I might have stood outside the door, although a resident let me in. Maybe just a reminder before someone arrives. And, we loved the elevator! We would definitely recommend this small hotel.
    lu

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    N/a
    Modern and clean, located very close from city center. We appreciated to found each evening a fresh bottle of water
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karmen
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 December 2017

    A really pleasant place to stay, thank you

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like. It would have been good to know that check in was through the restaurant, as I was momentarily disorientated when we got there, as I wasn’t sure where to find the host.
    This apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable & had friendly staff. The restaurant was quirky and served a meal that was just right for us after a long day of train-ing!! Breakfast was sweet, but I like sweet, so that was good.
    Gabriel Shih
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    11 December 2017

    good base for discovering Turin

    breakfast too late and only few options.
    Check-in in the cafe on the ground floor. The parking garage nearby is valuable for long parking. 1.5 euro per hour, max. 10 euro for one day.
    ro

    Review score

    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review score

    6.7
    17 October 2017
    Limited options for breakfast (only sweets)
    Quite and silent place
    Joz Belgium
    be

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    Great location to explore Turin

    Very good location to discover Turin. Street parking for 10€ /day with special cart. Very nice big room, great location in the center of Turin and still quiete
    Olga
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brida67
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    15 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wady atue
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Betty
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    22 April 2018

    We will NOT GO BACK.

    We were never told that you check in at Ballentine's, nor that 7 rooms are at Matteotti25 and the other 2 rooms are 3 blocks away and around the corner at a different address. These 2 rooms had no wifi or AC. So we had a 3 block walk to get breakfast and stayed there to use the internet. Matteotti25 is the address of the building and there's no hotel sign to be seen or directions on the door telling you to go to Ballentine's.
    The restaurant, which is "Ballentine's Bar & Restaurant" was very good & the staff were helpful.
    Stefan
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    lb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 November 2017
    It is more like a furnished flat rather than hotel as all rooms are located in on floor and the reception is basically in the bar: coffee shop underneath. Breakfast only consists of sweets: croissant and cakes and jam. One of the bar manager at the retuarant could be more friendly .
    The location is central with ten min walking distance to major attractions in the city. The room is well equipped and staff on the floor super helpful. old building that gives Turin old city effect. Home made cakes are yummy.
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017

    Wonderful stay!

    Nothing really, eveything was great overall.
    The staff was extremely friendly and comforted my every need.
Loading reviews